Faculty

Professor Emeritus

Coleman, Bernell R., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Trouth, Ovid, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
 

Professors

Graf, Werner M., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Graduate Faculty
(202) 806-7755
wgraf@howard.edu    
2307 Adams Bldg
Mon-Fri: 9:00-5:00pm (or by appointment)
 
Haddad, Georges E., Ph.D.
Professor
Graduate Faculty
(202) 806-4521
ghaddad@howard.edu    
2309 Adams Bldg
Tue & Thu 10:00 am-5:00pm
 
Manaye, Kebreten F., M.D. 
Professor and Department Chair
Graduate Faculty
(202) 806-6330
kmanaye@howard.edu
2420 Adams Bldg
Mon: 11:00 am-1:00pm 
Wed: 3:00–5:00pm
Fri: 3:00-5:00pm
 

Associate Professors

Allard, Joanne
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
(202) 865-0142
joanne.allard@howard.edu
2408B Adams Bldg
By appointment only
 
Burke, Mark
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
(202) 806-7959
mark.burke@howard.edu    
2418B Adams Bldg By appointment only
 
Grissom, Felix E., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-6346
fgrissom@howard.edu    
2305 Adams Bldg
Tue & Thu: 10:00 am-12:00 Noon
 

Khundmiri, Syed, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
(202) 806-6362
syed.khundmiri@howard.edu
2414C Adams Bldg
By appointment only

Lee, Dexter L., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Graduate Faculty
(202) 806-6339
dllee@howard.edu
2418A Adams Bldg
Mon & Wed: 3:00-5:00p
 

Littleton, George K., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-9801
glittleton@howard.edu    
2408C Adams Bldg
Monday-Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm

Mack, Serdia O., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-9708
smack@howard.edu    
333 SGM Bldg 
By appointment only

Tarzami, Sima, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
(202) 806-5269
sima.tarzami@howard.edu    
329 S.G. Mudd Bldg
By appointment only

Assistant Professors

Andrisse, Stanley, Ph.D., MBA
Assistant Professor
Office Location: Numa P.G. Adams, 2414A
Laboratory Location: Numa P.G. Adams, 2508D

Mon-Fri 9:00am-5:00pm (or by appointment)

Johnson, Sherée M., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty
(202) 806-9707
smjohnson@howard.edu    
331 S.G. Mudd Bldg
By appointment only
 

Polston, Eva K., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(202) 806-6337
epolston@howard.edu
2418C Adams Bldg
By appointment only

Research Assistant Professor

Zhan, Xiping, Ph.D. 
Research Assistant Professor
(202) 806-9700
xiping.zahn@howard.edu    
413 SGM  Bldg

Instructors

Misiak, Magdalena, Ph.D.
Instructor
202-806-3871
Magdalena.Misiak@howard.edu
2408D Adams Bldg
Mon-Fri 9:00am-5:00pm (or by appointment)

O’Neil, Jahn, Ph.D.
Instructor
(202) 806-7956
jahn.oneil@howard.edu
2414D Adams Bldg
By appointment only

Misiak, Magdalene, Ph.D
Instructor
 

WOC Faculty

Dehkordi, Ozra, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
(202) 865-1978
odehkordi@howard.edu    
HU Hospital
Dept. of Surgery
By appointment only