Community Advisory Board


Lead Center Staff:  Ivor Horn

Committee Members

Adrienne Corder – CEO of Corder Corder Pounders’ Youth Fitness Inc.

Harolyn Belcher, MD – Director of Research – Kennedy Krieger Institute/Johns Hopkins University

Sabrina Mangat – Student representative

Emmanuel Ross – Research Analyst for the D.C. Metropolitan Police Department


Lead Center Staff: Maria Trent

Committee Members

Lisa Stewart – Co-chair of CTSI CAB (involved in coordinating public engagement programs)

Dr. Olga Acosta Price – Director of the Center for Health and Health Care in Schools (involved in research dissemination and informing policy makers and public about approaches to school-based health programs and services.

Cynthiana Lightfoot -- Educator and a registered paramedic involved in advocating for safety and injury prevention.

Carrie Vick – a licensed social worker at Johns Hopkins University and an educator around issues related to adolescent development and cultural competency.

Public Relations/Community Engagement

Lead Center Staff:  Angela Gaskin/Ivor Horn

Committee Members

Ray Bridgewater – CEO of The Assembly of Petworth, a non-profit community empowerment organization. He develops and coordinates community development projects aimed at reducing disparities in inner-city communities.

Andre Blackman – A social media entrepreneur involved in health communication, pr/marketing and the use of new web technologies

Sherry Billings – Program Manager for DC Dept. of Health/Community Health involved in coordinating health promotion programs. Has expertise in public relations and community outreach.


Lead Center Staff: Rachel Moon/Renee Jenkins/Tina Cheng

Committee Members

Oxiris Barbot, MD -- Commissioner of Health for Baltimore City